Dear Murphy: I am the next big thing! By: Lauren

AgilityDear Murphy,

I am the next big thing!
I have a need, a need for speeeed! I am super fast, agile, and I have energy for days. With the 2016 Summer Olympics approaching, I am getting so excited to show off my skills in NYC! My friends can’t keep up with me and my parents are running out of ideas to keep me stimulated! I am pretty sure I have a future as a professional doglete. What can I do to feed this gift and become a real competitor in this field!?

Signed,
Ready to GOOOOO!

MurphyDear Ready to GOOOOO,

Wow- you certainly have a lot of energy! I am tired just from reading this.
Well, you are in luck my friend! New York City just happens to have some of the best trainers and agility courses out there! You would be hard-pressed to find a more qualified city to train and push you to the next level. I listed some of my favorites below. Good luck to you, and please remember the little doggies when you become rich and famous :).

Bark Bark,
Murphy

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-03 at 9.17.49 PM1) The Doggie Academy is passionate about agility, and their Agility Trainer, Benah, believes that any dog is capable of truly enjoying the sport. Benah places an emphasis on having fun with your dog, and deepening the canine-human bond, while also being challenged in a constructive and enjoyable environment. http://www.doggieacademy.com/benah-steiwing-junior-trainer/

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-03 at 10.33.38 PM

2) Andrea Arden’s Urban AgilityThis class is designed to give your dog great indoor physical and mental energy burning options, increased coordination, balance, and overall fitness, as well as increase your communication and bond with your dog. They use traditional agility equipment as well as more creative “”urban”” options, so you and your dog can apply the benefits of this canine sport to having a blast together in smaller urban spaces (such as your home) and around your neighborhood. https://andreaarden.com/dog-training/group-classes/urban-agility/

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-03 at 9.40.04 PM

3) Running Paws:  Their specialty classes are designed to further the bond between you and your dog and provide continued mental stimulation. Their six-week Agility Class uses the foundation learned in their Basic Obedience Class so that you can help guide your dog through this exciting and fun Agility course. By the last week of class, you’ll be surprised how fast your dog can complete the course.

http://club.runningpaws.com

Leave a Reply

