Dear Murphy: It’s buggy out there! By: Lauren

imgDear Murphy,
I am an all natural kind of girl. I eat vegan when I can, and I prefer to use products without toxins or chemicals. However, flea and tick season is upon us and you know they can be brutal for us doggies. We need to protect ourselves! I really don’t like using those chemical repellents on my skin. I am trying to find an all natural product (that actually works). Can you help!?

Signed,
All Natural Pup

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 2.38.41 PMDear All Natural Pup,

Yes! My humans have been using this all-natural product called Wondercide! It was actually featured on Shark Tank! So far I am tick, flea, and mosquito free. Wondercide uses active ingredients like cedar and lemongrass.

I did some research and found this on their website, “Cedar oil affects octopamine, which is essential to life for pheromone-driven pests like fleas and ticks. Cedar oil blocks the octopamine neurotransmitter receptors in pests, causing pests to be repelled from the area. When contacted, pests suffocate and die. Mammals, birds, fish, amphibians and beneficial insects are not affected by cedar oil because they do not have octopamine neurotransmitters.” 

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 2.29.20 PM

To purchase products and to learn more about their inspiring story, visit Wondercide’s website at http://www.wondercide.com/natural-pet-care/

Bark Bark,
Murphy

Leave a Reply

