Dear Murphy: How can I thank my mom? By: Lauren

dog_licksDear Murphy,
I know that the most popular celebrations for Mother’s Day involve humans and their human children. However, in my family, I am considered the same as my human siblings! I am an integral part of the family unit and I want to honor and celebrate my human mom too. Do you have any advice for how I can make her day extra special this year?

Signed,
Mama’s Boy

Dear Mama’s Boy,
I love my human mom too! As the first born son, I am a huge staple in our family life. This will be my 9th time celebrating Mother’s Day, and I can say with confidence that I have been successful with making my mom feel special each year. Remember, all your mom really wants to do on Mother’s Day is spend time with you! Here are a few of my favorite ways to accomplish that!

I hope you have a great day with your mom!

Bark Bark,
Murphy

frisbee

Spend the day outside together! Bring some yummy dog treats, pack a picnic, and grab the frisbee! There is nothing better than spending a laid-back day together at the park or beach.

 

 

 

 

 

DogT

 

Spend the day curled up with your mom watching fun movies that feature dogs and cats. Milo and Otis is one of my favorites!

 

 

 

 

 (Photo/Julie Fletcher)

 

Go out to eat!
Many NYC restaurants now allow humans to keep their fur-babies right by their side while dining. It’s a win win for everyone (especially you and I) because we might get a few treats from the table! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

