Dear Murphy: Halloween Blues?

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 5.21.43 PMDear Murphy,
I fear that my human may have the Halloween blues! He doesn’t seem super interested in the event this year. He hasn’t RSVP’s to any costume parties and he is struggling to come up with an inspiring costume for me. We always dress up together and I absolutely adore Halloween! I really want to celebrate! How can I give my dearest human a boost this year!

Signed,
Howl-O-Ween Lover

MG_5032
Dear Howl-O-Ween Lover,
Oh no! We definitely need to help your human get into the Halloween spirit. I love dressing up! I was a unicorn last year and I plan on revealing my 2015 costume at the annual Bark Baby Bark Halloween event this month! Perhaps you and your human should join us there? We are still finalizing the details- stay tuned. If you cannot attend, there are still so many fun parties and Halloween costumes to enjoy this year. I have listed a few links below to get you started. I bet your human will perk up to the idea once he starts doing more research. Good luck and Happy early Howl-O-Ween!

Bark bark,
Murphy

  1. This event will be a blast!
     https://www.facebook.com/Tompkins-Square-Halloween-Dog-Parade-132001436897326/timeline/
  2. Funny dog costume inspiration from last yearhttp://www.worldwideinterweb.com/item/5865-funniest-dog-halloween-costumes-ever.html
  3. Finally- if the above doesn’t convince your human- here are 20 MORE reasons why Halloween is AWESOME! Yes to #6!
    http://thoughtcatalog.com/sandeep-gourkanti/2013/10/20-reasons-why-halloween-is-better-than-other-holidays/
Leave a Reply

